When My Worlds Collide – Patrick Connors

When My Worlds Collide

My world was always meant to come together.
To have flow, unity, and coherence.

Even as a little boy, I lived in many worlds.
Problems always would arise when they would collide.
Especially when I forced them to.

Now, I live in that flow, embrace my reality,
the uniqueness of who I am.
I accept the differences of all the worlds in which I walk.
I love each one of them individually, as well as part of
a collective blessing.

Now, when my worlds collide, there is no confusion,
no fear, no resentment.
And I am free to be myself, not the guy I am
within any crowd.

Now, I can try to help make the world
the kind of place I have always wanted to live in.

Now that my life has begun.

Patrick Connors Bio

Patrick Connors Bio

This entry was posted in New Poet Selections. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When My Worlds Collide – Patrick Connors

  1. Very meaningful poem – your 3rd stanza especially is so true to my own experiences. Keep writing from the heart.\-Christine

Leave a Reply

